Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pizza Cookery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarahscoolmom 9 days ago

Pizza Sandwich

Absolutely perfect! Crispy on the outside, soft roll on inside. Delicious melty cheese with classic toppings and authentic sauce. Came with an abundance of perfectly cooked French fries! Would order again and again!

Brensmom04 23 days ago

Antipasto Salad

I come in from North Carolina and MUST have The Pizza Cookery!!! Best food in the world!

Cheryl 27 days ago

Bleu Cheese Walnut Salad

Blue cheese and roasted walnut salad was delish! Service - top notch - super friendly place!

Corwin9863 28 days ago

Mini Pizza Special

The Salad/Pizza lunch combo was perfect! The salad comes PACKED into a small bowl, when you mix it in the larger bowl it is enough for two.

Danabowana about 1 month ago

Our Famous Antipasto Salad

Something for everyone! This salad has it all... lots of salami, pepperoni, and mortadella... lots of cheese, mozzarella and provolone, stacked on super fresh chopped romaine and topped with a stack of tomato and onion slices! My kids love the meats, my mom loves the tomatoes and garbanzo beans, my husband loves the onions and pepperoncinis, and I love the cheese! We add a little ranch and your famous Italian dressing and it's a masterpiece... something we can all agree upon! Of course, the rolls, butter, and tropical ice tea make it a perfect family outing! We give it 4 stars and two enthusiastic thumbs up!

Lopez1621 about 1 month ago

Beyond Meat Burger

The food and service was amazing Great prices

Ssjsdd about 2 months ago

Our Famous Antipasto Salad

The best antipasto salad in town!! Loaded with meats and cheese and everything that makes an antipasto salad perfect! We had an antipasto from a nearby competitor and it was more expensive and it literally had one circle of salami cut into 1/4ths. That was only meat. It was sad. We tried Pizza Cookery and we're not disappointed! Been back 2x within a week! Perfecto!

Stevenacosta79 about 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings (8)

Wings are awesome and the pizza can't wait to go back.

Eaglepeace about 2 months ago

Antipasto Salad

30 years of family memories and private room Christmas parties every year here at the original pizza cookery. Its not Christmas till we have our pizza, salad and garlic rolls made with love Yummy. Thanks for the memories

Cindy about 2 months ago

Gluten-Free Eggplant Parmesan

Awesome flavor. Cooked to perfection. My gluten free granddaughter (age 6) liked it too!

Ardytam about 2 months ago

Mini Pizza Special

Today was the second day in a row I stopped for lunch at OPC. The food is the same great meal we remembered from back in the day when they were in Westlake 40 years ago. It brings back so many good memories. I'm so glad you're back!

Steve about 2 months ago

Meat Toppings

My daughter and I love Pizza Cookery. Out favorite is the Pepperoni and Meatball pizza. So yummy. Ohh and those rolls , so dang good.

Scvhardcor 2 months ago

Antipasto Salad

The Antipasto lunch salad is the best there is. I love all Italian type salads and this seriously is the best around. It comes with rolls too. It's big enough for two meals.

Howard 2 months ago

Meat Toppings

We always order the meatball and mushroom pizza. It is the best pizza ever! We have been going to the pizza cookery for the past 40 years and the quality has never changed. Always a great product. I am so happy that they are now located in Thousand Oaks and look forward to taking out pizza more often.

Callyp373 2 months ago

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich

It was very good and I would order It again. I could not eat it all because there were lots of fries and the sandwich was a large sandwich. I took half of it home.

Pdgaspardo 2 months ago

Minestrone

The minestrone was thick and load with good taste. Perfect start to a great meal.

Rose 3 months ago

Calzone

I first tried this place before it was in T.O with some friends fearing I wouldn't be able to eat anything because I'm vegan, but was so pleased to see they had a whole section for vegan food! I had never had a vegan calzone until coming here and I was so amazed. It was the most delicious thing. The calzone itself was huge and I had plenty of leftovers for lunch. Not to mention, the vegan bread rolls which are to die for. This has become a frequent spot my boyfriend and I come to because we crave it so often!

Mamareynolds 3 months ago

Lasagna

I ordered lasagna and 2 different salads for a luncheon for our staff at church. All Of the food was wonderful. I also ate at the restaurant with my friend and we ordered a margarita pizza. We loved it! I'm so happy to have you in our neighborhood now. And of course the rolls are the best!

Monique 3 months ago

Mini Pizza Special

Best deal ever! Been ordering this since 1981!

Rjmc2 3 months ago

Meat Toppings

Way to hard to pick just one item when they are all so delicious. Have been eating at Pizza Cookery for many many years. Always great food and service. Their vegan menu is also great.

Regisboylejr 14 days ago

Mini Pizza Special

Always great service. They give you a ton of food! This place has a warm family vibe.

Mrhalloween 23 days ago

House Italian Salad

OMG, if you are a Vegan and are craving Italian food, this is the place to come. A huge variety menu and it tastes GREAT!! Ask for the Vegan rolls and Vegan butter. It will knock your socks off! Oh! By the way, the service is excellent.

Alymarcer5 28 days ago

Our Famous Antipasto Salad

Heaven in a bowl! First off, even the "small" portion salad is large enough for 2 people. Second, the ratio of lettuce to meats/cheese is 50/50 (which is perfect!). Third, the red onions and house Italian dressing give a nice tang to the dish. All in all, this is a great salad. To make it even better, pair it with one (or two, or ten) of Pizza Cookery's amazingly delicious garlic butter rolls.

Hollander about 1 month ago

Our Famous Antipasto Salad

We love the Antipasto! It is a family favorite and we always, always order it! The rolls are especially good too!

Parrothome about 1 month ago

Our Famous Antipasto Salad

Always the best! Have been eating this salad Since the 70s and it still the best around!

Thegozzofamily about 1 month ago

Mexican Pizza

Amazing Pizza! I normally don't go for jalapenos on my pizza but my husband really wanted to try it. I'm so glad we did... delicious!

Judygindi about 2 months ago

Mediterranean Pizza*

We are very happy the Pizza Cookery has moved to Thousand Oaks. We shared a Mediterranean pizza- half with tomato sauce and half without. It was delicious, along with the mushroom salad and the amazing rolls and whipped butter. The decor is sweet with uplifting sayings on the walls. The patio area has pretty lights and lemon trees along the fences. Jordan, the owner, was very friendly. It was extremely busy. We had to wait 45 minutes but was worth it. The pizza rolls are the same rolls I remember years ago at the Woodland Hills Pizza Cookery. My husband I wish you much success at this location and look forward to coming again and enjoying the entertainment along with the great food.

Elyserazzeto about 2 months ago

Specialty Toppings

I love Pizza cookery. All dishes are delicious and nice servings

Hellard about 2 months ago

BBQ Chicken Salad

The vegan dishes at Pizza Cookery are the best in town! The servers are so helpful and bring vegan rolls and even vegan butter if you ask! My family loves The Original Pizza Cookery and followed them from Woodland Hills to Thousand Oaks! Keep up the wonderful work, Pizza Cookery!

Jgray39370 about 2 months ago

Mediterranean Pizza*

The sun-dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts pizza was to die for!!! Yummy!!!!!

Lilybleuze about 2 months ago

Bakery Items

I came here with 10 other people who chose this place for me because I'm vegan. I was very pleased with my vegan .lasagna and. everyone liked their food as well..My husband and I are planning to be there for Valentines and he's already had two business lunches there. Try the vegan lasagna even if your not vegan. Everyone was eyeing mine. They are going to have live music there too. that will be great.

Jkw423 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan with Spaghettini

Love this! Chicken is always perfect. And I love that they give the right amount of sauce!!

Kmartienz31123 2 months ago

Specialty Toppings

I absolutely love this place! The best pizza and rolls I have ever had. My husband and I drive 30 min just to get their pizza. The service always friendly and welcoming. I will tell anyone looking for a great pizza place that Pizza Cookery is the spot.

Debimullens 2 months ago

Calzone

Amazing! Visited for the first time last week and was totally blown away by the vegan menu and the quality of the ingredients. We sat at the bar and the staff was not only attentive but friendly and engaging. We will definitely be back and we'll be telling all our friends and family about this amazing restaurant.

Sharon 2 months ago

Antipasto Salad

My mom and I used to get this salad once a week when you were located in the valley when I was a child, and now that you are out here we still get it and it's still amazing! Always fresh, and the dressing is perfect!

Sscougar 3 months ago

House Italian Salad

What I love most is that Pizza Cookery is an excellent place to take friends & family with dietary restrictions. Everyone seems to be taken into consideration, when creating their menu. Their House Italian Salad is a fave of mine. It's not the typical house salad. . I love how they include shredded mozzarella, garbanzo beans. They make their own dressings that compliment a salad, not take away from it. All the ingredients fresh & ready to make your taste buds very happy.

Vielacest 3 months ago

Pastrami Pizza

Sounds strange but this is fantastic! Try it you won't regret it!

Debrajbauman 3 months ago

Antipasto Salad

The salad was excellent. So much that I enjoyed it fresh for two days. The atmosphere was great. Our service was great too. Overall, 5 ☆☆☆☆☆. Thank you for moving to Thousand Oaks

Rhpelter 3 months ago

Baked Eggplant Sandwich

I grew up on this fab dish. I always loved my moms but when I tried the Pizza Cookery's home style version I've been hooked ever since. You must try this extremely tasty dish. You'll become addicted, too! Enjoy!

Karoooon 3 months ago

Antipasto Salad

The Pizza Cookery offers something for everyone. If you are looking to dine in, take out or have a catered event you will never be disappointed From vegan rolls and pizza toppings to gluten free pizza, breakfast skillets, pasta dishes to huge salads I guarantee everyone will be happy. I have been a customer for almost 40 years and my favorite dish is the antipasto salad. With at least 3 or 4 kinds of meat, cheese, garbonzo beans, tomatoes and the freshest lettuce, the textures and flavors blend perfectly when topped with their amazing Italian dressing. Paired with a garlic cheese roll it's a can't miss entree or side dish whether for yourself or a big crowd. They are famous for their rolls. Warm out of the oven with gaic and cheese, served in baskets with whipped butter, they are heavenly and they keep em coming. Portions of everything are plentiful and a great bargain for the price. You and your guests will never leave hungry.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA